• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

AF Don Carlos - Thanks Again NorCal

bthompson2875

As I have said in several of my posts, I am very new to CP and cigars in general. I'm am grossly under-qualified to write a review worthy of the time that it takes you all to read. However, this is my attempt to put my lack of confidence aside and show NorCal that I truly appreciate his generosity. This won't be your standard review - there are plenty already out there!

Arturo Fuente Don Carlos #2 or Belicoso - It was a Torpedo Shape, but I didn't measure it before hand - My Bad. I would bet it is #2 though.

At any rate, I think most of you are very familiar with this line of cigars, so I will skip the traditional details and go straight to my newbie thoughts.

#1 - Relatively Powerful - This made me weak in the knees. It was about a 6 pack of Miller Lite in 60 minutes buzz! Very nice!

#2 - Very Tasty - My palate is not discerning enough to accurately tell what flavor notes I tasted, and I'm not going to hijack what others have said to make me look more sophisticated than I am. I'll leave it as damn tasty! I really enjoyed it.

#3 - Thick Smoke - I was surprised with how easy the draw was and how much smoke I was blowing out after every drag. I haven't experienced that before. Being a newbie, I would think thick smoke is a bad thing, but I didn't mind it at all - in fact, I think it added to the overall experience - bonus points for thick smoke!