• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Another Newcomer

Josh

Chronically Misinformed
Just thought I'd stop in and say hello, as that seemed to be the most advised thing to do. :) My name's Josh Garrison, and I live in the small town of Bolivar, Missouri, although I really live everywhere and anywhere right now. I've debated putting my address in my profile, mainly because I'll be moving (yet again) in August, but as long as none of you database it, there shouldn't be a problem.

Right now I'm in my third semester of college, but am going to be a warrant officer with the Army flying helicopters. At least that'll give me a steady address. :D

I've been smoking cigars for a bit over a year (I put the "new" in newbie) now, and have tried about everything you can legally secure, and my only ISOM was a Bolivar of some kind, around lonsdale size I think. Just snagged a few (okay, 100 or so) in Mexico last summer. Smoked one before I crossed back at Del Rio, and made it home with nothing but the memory and a lighter wallet. ???

I currently don't have anything but a small desktop humidor, but am scheming to build a fridgador out of a whine fridge this summer. I read on a post here a few days ago that some of those also controlled RH levels, but I have yet to find one that makes such a claim.

Anyway, enough rambling for now, I should probably get to class, or something. Good to meet you all!

Welcome aboard.

Hope you didn't hurt yourself falling off the turnip truck. :sign:

This is the place to learn about cigars and such.

Welcome to Cigar Pass Wildcard.
You found a great board.
All the guys and gals in here are great people.
Best place to learn more about cigars......period.

Hey there Wildcard, welcome aboard!

Pull up a chair, light up a good one (not one of those that were confiscated, however) and enjoy your stay.

Dave :D