• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Bloom on BBF SLB's

antaean

Did this happen to you?
Hello to all! As a newbie I have lurked in the forums here for a long time studying before registering! I have many questions.

I recently got an SLB cabinet of Bolivar Belicoso Finas [FIM SEP05]. When I opened the cab, it had the usual Bolivar aromas. However, when I unwrapped the bundle I noticed the sticks looked a bit dusty. I looked under a magnifier and it looks like dust. No fuzziness or obvious mold appearance. I plan on checking these every few days to make sure its not mold. I keep my humidors at 65%-70% RH and usually 62F-64F. I think this is habanos s.a. guide.

The sticks have dark rich wrappers. My question is this: are these too young to have bloom/plume? I have not had BBF's before so am not sure what to expect. I looked on some web sites that have mold vs. bloom pictures, and they don't seem to be what I have. Sorry guys, but no digital camera here.

antaean

(Edit: See Post #14, I got some pics)

antaean said:
Hello to all! As a newbie I have lurked in the forums here for a long time studying before registering! I have many questions.
[snapback]298205[/snapback]​

And no intro post? I thought you said you've been studying! :sign:

Most would say they are too young, but I think anything is possible. Remember, although they were rolled in Sep05, the tobacco in them has probably aged at least a few years prior to being assembled.

If you had pictures, I'm sure the guys here could give you a definitive answer.

Pyre

Gonz said:
And no intro post? I thought you said you've been studying! :sign:
[snapback]298208[/snapback]​

Oops I never looked in the "Intro Yourself Here" area...guess I was too focused on the science LOL.