• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Chili Pepper

SiriusBlack

Always make it look easy...
So when Moki gave me this cigar a few months ago, the deal was I had to do a review when I smoked it. I don't really like doing them because I am not that good at them but a deal is a deal.

Initial puff was amazingly clean. That's the best way to describe it. No bite or harshness or warming up period. It was "clean". I found the pull to be a little challenging after first but that may have been to an improper initial cut. So I clipped off another little piece and the smoke just let loose! Big beautiful clouds of white smoke. It was great. The reason for chili pepper name comes out very early. Once the smoke started flowing there was an unmistakable pepper taste on my lips in addition to oil from the gorgeous wrapper.

The more I smoked the more the pepper taste stood out on my tongue and even in the back of my throat. Then I quickly began to feel the power behind this cigar. The strength is actually very surprising because it comes out of no where. It didn't really put me on my butt because I ate a good meal before taking this on. I think for a relatively small/short stick there is a ton of flavor and character to this cigar. The only problem I had was that it went out on me a number of times but that may have been my fault. So I won't put that on the cigar. In my opinion its an amazing smoke because the quality and the craftsmanship comes through with each puff. I really enjoyed this cigar.

I've been holding on to one of these for a few years now, but I still haven't been able to smoke one yet. In my mind, I'd expect these special release Opus to be similar in profile to the regular release. From your review, I get the feeling that this is the case. Thanks for the great review!