• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Cigar sickness

abdule

Hello everybody

I am a cigar novice and new to this forum. I started smoking this summer (1-2 cigars/week). I am not used to smoking anything before. Out of like 20 cigars, I had two bad experiences where, a few minutes after finishing my Cubans, I suffered from nausea, cold sweat and an accelerated heart beat, and once it lead to vomiting. Did anyone experience this? What happened to me? What is it related to, me or the cigars?

Too much nicotine in your system. I also have to ask if you were inhaling. If you were, then stop inhaling the smoke - pretty dangerous stuff. While there are some people who do inhale, the majority of cigar smokers do not.

Try to eat something before you smoke and have a sugared soft drink nearby while you are smoking. When you start to feel naseous, have a drink of it. You can also keep sugar cubes nearby as well and they will do the same thing.

Hope this helps and adds to your enjoyment of cigars!

Sam

well, as long as you follow jolly's adage of "never stab a person in the neck" then it should be okay.

just finish the cigar slowly, and follow sam's advice.

SamGuss said:
Too much nicotine in your system. I also have to ask if you were inhaling. If you were, then stop inhaling the smoke - pretty dangerous stuff. While there are some people who do inhale, the majority of cigar smokers do not.

Try to eat something before you smoke and have a sugared soft drink nearby while you are smoking. When you start to feel naseous, have a drink of it. You can also keep sugar cubes nearby as well and they will do the same thing.

Sam