• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Cohiba.

kypez

cohiba_esplendidos.jpg

I am about to meat a certain friends friend i know that recently returned from habana and has brought 3 or 4 boxes of cohibas with him. I am interested in purchasing a 25 box of Esplendidos from him but I dont fully trust the situation. I know very simple ways of telling fake cigars from genuine ones however I am not an expert. What are a couple of simple indicators that his cigars may be fake? Any help is appreciated.

kypez said:
What are a couple of simple indicators that his cigars may be fake? Any help is appreciated.
That a friends friend went to Cuba and brought back 3 or 4 boxes. That's a pretty good indicator that they're fake.LOL :D

Other than that...you'll really have to wait to see them. Even if the packaging checks out...it'll probably have to come down to actually smoking one of the cigars.

BTW- There aren't really simple indicators...more like a series of indicators...starting with the unopened box. Don't worry...you'll see what I mean...once people here start playing private eye...they'll demand several pictures, rights to your first born child and eventually MattR will need to smoke one.LMAO

Now that I think about it...it just might be easier to pass on the whole thing.LOL :p

I agree... the "friend of a friend" is indicator number 1.

If they are in a glass top box- run. :p

Another fact that he brought back 3-4 boxes? ??? And esplendido's especially- maybe the most faked cigar from Cuba? :) Definitely the most faked brand (Cohiba).

Honestly, if you're serious about buying them- smoke one first (if thats possible), and if you like the way they smoke, and you're happy with the price paid. Buy'em. Otherwise, JUST SAY NO :D.

As Beast said- Pictures are a MUST! :p

:thumbs: Toaster