• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Coolerdor Questions

Sportsdls

So I've been searching and reading about the best way to store my cigars. I was planning on just getting a small humidor but after the cries to go bigger I decided to start off with a small coolerdor. (My girlfriend thanks you guys :sign: )
So I picked up one similar to this: http://www.walmart.com/catalog/product.do?product_id=5623411
and a half pound of heartfelt beads.

I have a few questions though before I head to the newbie sampler thread to help fill this thing up:

I want to add some shelves. I have read about the metal shelves covered in plastic and was wondering if anyone has had these for a while and know how they hold up to the humidity?

I also noticed it isn't a good idea to have loose sticks just sitting on anything. Since I'm a newb I don't have any boxes and was wondering should I just make my shelves out of spanish cedar and save the trouble? Or we only talking about naked sticks needing to be stored in boxes/cedar? Will my sticks still in cellophane be ok on a normal shelf?

Should I space out my beads or will they be fine in the bottom? (I plan to stand this on one end)

Finally what are some good options to fill up the empty space to get it half full until I acquire enough sticks? I know tupperwear works good but are there some more attractive (looks wise) options?

Sorry if these have been covered previously but my searches came up short. Some were answered only halfway and I am hoping for further clarification. I will post some pics once I get everything looking how I want it. I also want to thank Rob and all the posters for the wealth of knowledge here, I truly appreciate it!