• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Cubans Have Mottled Grey ASH?

Marito

First of let me say how much I have enjoyed the hilarious, informative, instructional vitasea posts. I did not request a sample nor did I want one (and I certainly don't now, nor do I want any PMs viatsea), because I didn't think I was qualified enough to judge. As a newbie myself and one who respects all the great advice and help I've received from senior members, I completely accept the word of the BOTLs who have spoken. What I found interesting was that in reading these posts, I came across a line that caused me to think about my experience with Cubans, so here's the question:

Do most Cubans really burn with a coarse greyish to blackish ash? This was casually mentioned in one of the reviews of vitasea's "Cubans" and it made me realize that I have always seen this with my limited experience with ISOMs (mainly Trinidad Fundadores and various Cohibas, but extending less frequently to Bolivars, VRs and others). Indeed my experience is that, espcially compared to the baby powder-like white ash of an Opus, or the slight coarser, whitish-grey ash of a Padron, my ISOMs have always burned with a very dark grey to black mottled coarse ash. True in general? Is it the toabbacco? Is this indicative of an ISOM? Just trying to extend my education.

Marito said: