• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Finding an actual humidor...

slevy007

The Broke Smoker & 2006 Ash Standing Champion!
Hey boys and girls,

So I havent used an actual humidor in like forever... I have been rocking coolers since 2005 LOL But now two good friends of mine is looking to get a decent/good humidor and asked for my help.. Both are generally looking to have a fair amount of storage space.. idk up to 100-150 sticks; one friend would lean toward the larger size humi. Now i was wondering about any recommendations... Last time I bought an actual humi, it was from cheaphumidors.com and it was fair. They are not looking to spend a massive ton of money, and it also doesnt have to be insanely elaborate.

Thanks in advance,
Steve

I was going to say cheaphumidor as well and my buddy just got this and loves it!

Paul

and they seal well enough? I remember getting a cheap starter from them, and it was meh... then I got a footlocker humi from them and it was better.. great, IDK

he just finished seasoning it and all seems great plus its a Quality Humidors piece that has a Sure Seal!

Hey cqb, I have a 300 count San Marco I'll sell for $100 (shipping extra) if he is interested. LMK. Almost new and clean. Will take payment in cigars of my choosing.

I have a desktop humifdor from Cheap Humidors that works well for the price.

I have had this humi (http://www.cigarsint...m=M-VG05&cat=10) since March and am very happy with it. Holds humidity very well and the drawers make it easier to organize my sticks. Just another option.

What are you using to humidify it?
No leakage throug the glass?

Steve

Hey cqb, I have a 300 count San Marco I'll sell for $100 (shipping extra) if he is interested. LMK. Almost new and clean. Will take payment in cigars of my choosing.

Hmm.. but what would NY shipping be you think?