• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Going back to get my masters :)

dixieland_conjunction

If it isn't dixieland, it isn't REAL jazz
I have two business undergrads. I knew before I graduated that I'd pursure an MBA. The school I really want to go to has a minimum age requirement of 25 and is over $40K for the program.

In the meantime I planed to get a Masters in Location Analysis. Earlier this year I started that degree and quit becasue I simply didn't have the time. I once left for class when I absolutely should not have. That was a bad decision. In my line of work even night classes don't always fit my schedule :(

I have recently learned more about the University of Phoenix online MBA program. For my situation it seems to have several advantages over a traditional MBA.
1. It completely online so I can attend any time I want
2. The minimum age is now 21 (they used to require 25 as well)
3. Five-week classes
4. Only take one class at a time
5. No "tests"; only applied papers :thumbs:
6. It's half the price of the local program
7. It a Marketing MBA, not a general MBA

The scheduling is a huge plus too....
I'll go for 5 weeks then take 4 weeks off, 5 weeks on, 4 weeks off.....for 3 years. I'll graduate in the same month as I would at the local school, but have ~20 weeks a year off (vs. ~5) to still travel and such like I do now.