• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Graycliff Espresso President

Tony Bones

Grundalier
This is my favorite cigar to date. I've been smoking casually for a few years, and more seriously for about six months. Tthis thing takes the cake.

It's tastier than any Cohiba I've had, more interesting than any old stick I've experienced, and just downright impressive. This is not to discredit any of the fine, fine cigars I've smoked recently, but I LOVE this thing.

-Construction was excellent w/ little veins throughout
-Wrapper was as black as night
-Incredibly dark, sweet tobacco smells upon clipping

-Easy ignition
-Spice and bitterness (not in a bad way) from start to finish
-Holding the smoke of this one in your mouth for more than two seconds resulted in taste bud meltdown. Upon exhaling you understand how this cigar got its name.
-Burnt like a champ and held a great ash

-Huuuuuge spicey finish. Jalapeno extreme huge. Almost too much huge.

Now my disclaimer: This in no way, shape, or form is a cigar for everyone.

If you prefer a mild or even medium-bodied smoke steer clear. There's too much power here for that type of palate. This is to cigars what a triple shot of espresso is to a tall soy latte'.

I'd love to be able to compare this to something else I've smoked, but I can't. It's not nearly as brutal as an LFD Chisel, but has something that smoke can only aspire to.

Disclaimer number two: I smoked the Espresso President at the end of a power herf w/ Moki. Three semi-strong and large sticks left my tongue feeling a little ragged. Even w/ a pummeled palate I still managed to get all of the above out of her. I can only imagine what one of these would taste like on a fresh tongue.