• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

I'm a newbie

94teggy

Yep I'm a newbie...so sue me :p

A little history about myself for those who care. I'm 18 and a senior in highschool(yeah i know, those damn highschooler kids). Up until now my only hobby was anything automotive. I'm planning on majoring in mechanical engineering next year and hopefully getting involved in the auto industry in some way, shopr, or form. My parents are both non-smokers so I really don't know why I've chosen to get involved with cigars, but here recently they've intrigued me and also I guess I don't see them as big of a health hazard as cigaretts since they don't load them down with chemicals and you don't inhale them all the way.

I'll probably get involved in one of the newbie sampler trades depending on how my next paycheck is. This board looks to be a lot of fun and I look forward to learning a lot about my new found hobby.

-Jon-

Welcome aboard. If you do the Newbie Trade, I'll be the one leading you through the forest. Some might say it's the blind leading the blind... but I'll prove them wrong! I guarantee that this newbie will only get ravaged by ONE set of wolves (and maybe some wilderbeasts... those are so cool!). See? Told ya it'd be better than the last newbie... :lookup:

Get comfortable. Avoid the drama. Enjoy a good cigar. There's a lot to be learned here.

Glad to have you onboard. This is a great place to learn and grow as a cigar smoker, I have found many of the FOG on this board (aw hell everyone acctually) to be a real help when I had questions. So ask away bro! do some trades, you be havin a blast in no time.

Just watch out cause the postman might HATE you after you have been here for a while!!

LOL

PHil