• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

La Flor Dominicana

Fuscat

This will be my first review! Hope it comes out ok!! :) (and yes I know I can't spell for shit!)

From the LFD website:

"We started by obtaining Connecticut broadleaf wrappers that have been aging for several years. The filler is Corojo aged from the very first crop our farm produced in 1997, while the binder is a Sumatra seed (also grown on our farm) put to age for the last eight years"

Size: 6.5" x 60

This great cigar was gifted to myself, and another KC member Todd Mac, by a very genrous KC BOTL, OutlawSP. (Can't thank you enough Scott!) Being the LFD whores that Todd and I both are, this was a fantastic opertunity! We decided we should definitely meet up and share this fine smoke together! Today was that day, and damn was it a good one!

I am still a noob, and I do not have a refined pallate yet. So unfortunately I can't go into specific flavors etc, I will just share what I can.

Construction was top notch, while the press of it seemed to make it look considerably aged. It's a flatter box press "chocalate bar" style smoke. Very hefty, and the wrapper was dark & rich. This cigar was introduced at the 2005 RTDA, so they were aged about a year or so.

The number one word that comes to mind is, "smooth". The overall experience was of a double ligero LFD that was very refined and balanced. I am guessing a combo of the blend of well aged tobacco's and the humidor age on them really smoothed this cigar out.