• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Middle of cigar-end has been getting too wet recently

SherlockeGerko

I've been smoking cigars for about 3 years (with a few long breaks in-between). Recently I started to enjoy the occasional cigar again but the problem is the end (where i draw) has been getti g increasingly wet in the middle (pic related is from like 1h ago where i started smoking, you can see how the middle is slightly darker than the outside).
I really don't knowvwhat i'm doing wrong and i would appreciate any help or advice
1000024010.jpg

Good old tar build up. Some smokes do, some don't and your storage and smoking RH has a lot to do with it. Normally, when smokes do this, a small slice off the end will clear the goop and allow you to continue. Anejo's were, at one time, really bad with this.

Might double check your hygros, make sure things are as you expect.

Thank you very much, kind sir!
Good old tar build up. Some smokes do, some don't and your storage and smoking RH has a lot to do with it. Normally, when smokes do this, a small slice off the end will clear the goop and allow you to continue. Anejo's were, at one time, really bad with this.

Tom, this tends to happen with high RH correct?

Tom, this tends to happen with high RH correct?
I think so. I know when there was an issue with Anejos years ago, it was when they were also dealing with bad mold problems due to being way over humidified. I've had it happen, out of the blue, with a smoke here and there; no real pattern. When it happens once in a while, I consider it the luck of the draw. Then again, I'm pretty careful with my storage. If I had a box and they were all gooping up, I'd be doing some more research.