• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

My lighter is dying. Help me for a new one.

cybrok

I have that 10$ torch lighter I bought maybe 5 years ago that is dying.

I'm looking for a new one. It will be for cigars and shisha coal only. I have no other uses for lighters anyway (I now light my camp fire old school).

Anyway, here's what I'm looking for:

-Something classy, black or silver. I don't want it to look like it came from space.
-I would like something in metal, but it doesn't have to
-Not taller than the normal Bic, not wider than the normal Zippo. I'm looking for something small.
-I would like to keep it under 25$ since I'm a poor student. This way I can spend more on cigars
-Torch, of course. Also, 1 flame is enough for me.

For the moment I was thinking about the Xicar Executive.

Comments and other suggestions are welcome.

Shit, you have a torch that lasted 5 years??!! Get another one just like it. Otherwise, the Xikar.

I have a colibri Thunderbird that's been working really well for me over the last 4 months or so, it was $12, and seems to be available all over. It's metal topped and bottomed with a leather wrap around the middle, very plain and nice.

oh - what's wrong with yours?

Can't be filled anymore. It usually works fine, but it looks like there's valve somewhere that is blocked. I still see the spark from the flint.

But as I said, it's a cheap lighter that, used sparingly, last for 5 years.

I would recommend not getting any Colbri, I've never had good experiences. The Nibo is pretty good, a friend got it free from CI when he ordered some cigars.

For the moment, the Xicar and his lifetime waranty looks the best for my budget.

What size is this lighter compared to a normal Bic?