• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Not a bad B&M...

fegbri

fegbri
OK. So My parents got me a GC for my B-day to Holt's. I decided to go to the NE Philly one after work. Well I must say it was the most impressive selection with LOW prices I have ever seen. They had 5 different sizes of Opus X at MSRP (or real close) and a box of Oliva V Maduros. Here is what I got:

Opus X Fuente Fuente
Casa Magna Robusto
2 Oliva Serie V MADURO torpedo
2 Oliva Serie V Belicoso
Joya de Nic Antano Robusto Grande
My Father #1
2 AB Tempus Terra Novo

All for.......72.35 plus tax!!!!

I did not think that was bad. The Opus was 9.50!

Overall I was a happy camper with this B-day present! Holt's isn't that bad if you don't get involved in all the politics I guess. But I am just a newb :cool:

Brian

Sounds like a nice birthday present to me. Happy birthday.

Thanks. Oh, and I did check out the Padron legacy gift set. It is in a cheesy holts box that doesn't even fit the cigars nicely. Very wierd!

Brian,

Curious to know what you think of the Casa Magna. I recently started carrying them and I LOVE them. This is the first time I saw a CPer talking about it. Anyone else had one that wants to chime in?

Nice haul, Brian. Happy Birthday and enjoy!

It came highly recommended to me. Said it had the good strength and flavor, minus the pepperiness. I will let you know when I smoke it.

OK. So My parents got me a GC for my B-day to Holt's. I decided to go to the NE Philly one after work. Well I must say it was the most impressive selection with LOW prices I have ever seen. They had 5 different sizes of Opus X at MSRP (or real close) and a box of Oliva V Maduros. Here is what I got:

Opus X Fuente Fuente
Casa Magna Robusto
2 Oliva Serie V Belicoso
My Father #1
2 AB Tempus Terra Novo