• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Online Vodka Focus Group

Sunshine86

Nicaraguan Whore
Hello CPers, for those who do not know me (most probably don't), My name is Matt Shannon and I'm a sophomore advertising major at the Art Institute of Washington. As part of my study, I am required to develop a marketing plan and advertising campaign centered around a hypothetical product or service. I am currently in the process of conducting market research and while market share data and sales figures are valuable, nothing, in my opinion, can substitute for gathering information and opinions from the consumers themselves.

As you probably have surmised from the title of this thread, I have chosen to base my project on something I enjoy very greatly, vodka.

The Product: Семнадцать (pronounced “semnadtsat”, the Russian word for “17”) is a forthcoming small-batch, super-premium vodka distilled from wheat in the traditional Russian manner and priced at approximately $35 per 750 milliliter bottle. The packaging will be based on Russian surplus ammunition containers (pictured below--disregard the close-up of the bullet)--a square glass bottle wrapped in wax paper sealed in a rectangular, olive green aluminum can with black stenciled lettering.

545ammo.jpg

The Advertising: Given my deep interest in Soviet/Russian military history, I intend to base my advertising around the masculine, utilitarian image of Soviet/Russian military hardware as well as the glamor and romance of the grandiose imagery of Soviet/Russian propaganda (May Day parades, the uniforms, etc.). In the interest of social and ecological responsibility, I also intend to incorporate the use of recycled materials into the production of Семнадцать and to donate proceeds to the unexploded ordinance clean up and de-mining operations in affected nations.