• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Padrón Millennium pass?

moki

el Presidente
As some of you may be aware already, I've picked up a humidor of 100 Padrón Millennium Maduro cigars:

http://www.cigarpass.com/forumsipb/index.php?showtopic=5391

I am thinking of organizing a Padrón Millennium hand-off pass. I've never done a pass before (either initiating it or participating in one), so I'm hoping to get some advice from you FOG's here.

My idea is to sign up a 20 people I'm familiar with (nothing personal, just rather do it with people I've had interactions with), ship off a box with 40 cigars in it, and see what comes back. That's 2 of the 5 trays of the Padrón Millennium's, and I'd be fine with just having 3 trays left for me.

Obviously, the exchange should be primo smokes (primo ISOMs or primo domestics), and people shouldn't take more than two of the PM's each. I'm thinking of calling it a "hand-off pass" because really, I think everyone would be *taking* the Padrón Millenniums and putting two other primo sticks back.

So guys... what's your advice on this? I figure doing it this way, I can share the smokes, without having to pay a fortune in postage (not to mention the time it'll take to wrap all of the packages and ship them off).

How do you think I should handle it? Any and all input welcome.

That is an incredibly generous idea. I'm pretty sure I don't have anything that would be the equal of the Milis though. I'm thinking maybe if I put in half a dozen of my best that might be equitable ???

lucasbuck said:
That is an incredibly generous idea. I'm pretty sure I don't have anything that would be the equal of the Milis though. I'm thinking maybe if I put in half a dozen of my best that might be equitable ???
nah, I think I'd only want a 1 for 1 replacement of them. Quality, not quantity. :)