• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Prayers and happy thoughts please

bilder

I have a decision to make in the next few weeks.

I work in the airline industry, which is not the best place to be right now.

Anyway, I have been offered an early out package by the airline. I could take it and walk out of here with 6 months pay, medical benefits for 6 months and flight benefits for 7 years.

Part of me wants to take the money and run. I could be debt free and still be able to pay the rent for several months and have cash to spare. I don't make tons of money, so jobs in my pay range are somewhat easy to find. I am just not sure if it would be the best move due to what is happening with the economy right now. Alaska is somewhat insulated from most of the mess, but we still feel the aftershocks of what happens in the lower 48.

Part of me wants to stay. Been here for nearly 14 years and have not looked for a job in quite awhile. Steady paycheck (for now) versus the unknown.

I would like to submit for your consideration something that has happened here in the Midwest. Previously, major corporations have offered buyouts and some of the people that declined their offer, found themselves laid off with nothing.

I would like to submit for your consideration something that has happened here in the Midwest. Previously, major corporations have offered buyouts and some of the people that declined their offer, found themselves laid off with nothing.

That was going to be what i brought up. It seems like if you could start looking now and have something lined up fairly soon that would be a win/win. But I don't know how feasible that is for you. Good Luck searching.