• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Presidential Cohibas?

Siglo-Man

Just received this stick as a gift from a friend who is a secret service agent and on the presidential protective division. He said this is a fav stick of "some very high up" individuals in the WH. I have never seen anything like this before so I thought I'd send it out to the pros. Thoughts?

100_2256.jpg

100_2254.jpg

Did he carry it in his coat pocket? It looks a bit bent and beat up. Rough wrapper too. I'm far from a pro, though.

They are supposedly for diplomatic gifts given by the state to visiting dignitaries or on other state visits. The reason I say supposedly is there has been some debate as to the authenticity of the claim. The Palma Real is the national tree of Cuba which is why it has the second band.

Now if I get a shipment seized can I use your friends name and say that these are being smoked in the White House?

Those look awfully shady.....

This guy is the real deal as far as working for the Pres. Here is his story:

In 2006 one of our presidents, after his term was up, came back from
Germany where he visited the troops and made some speeches. He got two
large Humidors of Diplomatic edition Cohiba variety(siglo, piramides,
lanceros and Gran Coronas) from Chancellor Merkel. Apparently she knew how
fond our ex-pres was of Cohibas... In any event, one Humidor was
sacrificed as a thank you gift to the agents that served him throughout
his 8 years of presidency. I cleared the pres. that night and got about a
dozen of these sticks, 4 of each. These were the jewels of my humidor and
unfortunately almost all of them are gone.

I ain't never seen such dog-rockety lookin 'hibas before. Maybe Merkel's driver switched them up before she turned them in. Those veins reach all the way to Idaho, pretty banged up wrapper.