• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Proper Toasting Technique

TexEagle

Very fresh Newbie here. I’ve googled and read a lot about toasting, cold draw, etc…I did do a search on “toast” prior to posting to make sure this wasn’t a previously discussed topic. I was unsuccessful at finding anything on this topic. Can a veteran explain their preferred lighting method? And why they toast and the benefits. Also how they toast - preferred roasting method of a cigar to pre-lighting. I think I understand and get it, but I know there is a wealth of knowledge here amongst members. Again apologies if this post is worn out or a dumb question. Just wanting to learn the ropes. Happy 4th and I bud you all an awesome rest of your week ahead.

Also any members open to being bombed or sent a nice stick I would love to gift or bomb a few to show my committed interest to the site. Plus I like giving to people.

Or if there is a military or first responder member that may be down on their luck or desire a stick they won’t buy the stick for whatever reason I would love to give my hand at the packing process and making somebody’s day. No pressure but I’m not scared to share phone number or address. Based on all the rules and what I’ve read I’m not opposed and proving myself.

Legends of the site please feel free to critique or tell me if I’m doing anything wrong.

I love my sticks and am thankful to have stumbled on this site. Very cool.

Kind Regards!
Steve