• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Question from a newbie.

Whitsidio

First off, this is my first time posting on this forum, so I guess I should say "Hi".

Basically I have only been smoking cigars for a year, and only purchasing one or two at a time, never needing to worry about storage. Recently I recieved two boxes of 20 for a special ocassion. My question to the knowledgable here, is......

Should I get a humidor, if so what size, brand etc. or are there other options available to me which won't break the bank.

Just to let you know, I do intend to improve upon my collection when the money is available to me (im only 20, so I have other things to pay for) so this is something I see myself doing in the years to come, not something I will get tired of in a couple months.

Thanks in advance.

JRW

Let me be the first to say it:

COOLERDOR and use these for humidification purposes.

Oh and by the way
welcome.gif
Whitsidio to CPass. You'll find lots of friendly and helpful people here.

Stick around and enjoy!! ;)

Welcome to CP Whitsidio. :)

as for a humidor 100ct. will do for now.
But like CC said coolidor it will fill up fast. :D

Hello and welcome.

I'm fairly new to cigarpass too, and have been enjoying the people and site. I have been using a coolidor also, and humidifing with the wet flower foam and distilled water.
Enjoy,
gr8smokes

You can get a nice humidor for under $100 -- check out:

http://www.topshelfhumidors.com/

If you're looking for something to store your smokes in, my advice would be to buy triple what you think you need.  If you think you only will store 25 cigars in there, get something that'll hold 75 or so (give or take).