• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Several basic questions from a complete beginner..

Starflyte

Banned
Hello everyone,

So I am a first time home-buyer as of December, and now that I have a condo with a balcony and a view, I decided to pursue the delights of a cigar every now and then, to go with a drink. I have had a few cigars in the past, and the times when I purchased from a lounge, I really enjoyed them. Now I am purchasing cigars on my own, and have already accumulated a sampler pack, as well as a few singles. I was looking at some package deal that included a humidor, and so I decided to research humidors, and well here I am...

I perused the first page of threads, but didn't find these specific answers, so I hope you won't mind if I ask the following:

1) Am I ok in starting out with a basic humidor, the kind that go for around 30 bucks, with the humidity gauge on top?
2) Do I take the cigars out of the plastic, when storing in a humidor? If so, do different cigars rub off on one another, and ruin their distinct scents (or maybe it enhances them)?
3) If I get a humidor, and that liquid stuff to put in it, am I good to go? In other words, is it easy to store them, or is this something that will be difficult?
4) Lastly, does storing them greatly enhance their flavor? Oh yeah, and can you store flavored cigars, along with regular cigars?

Thank you very much for your patience.

Hello everyone,