• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Sun Ripened Oscuros

christ0pher

hispanohablante
well, I'm fairly new to cigar smoking, maybe 6 months..

a few months back I bought a large sampling from a fellow CPer that included one of these in the robusto size...I smoked it back in january and loved it.

Very mild and smooth and tasted like chocolate/coffee. I looked it up, realized that it was solely a JR offering, and bought a box of robustos for something like 30$

Anywho, they've been sitting in the humi since February, & I got one out tonight..same experience..very simple but smooth and obvious flavors...anyone else like these?

Yup, have had a few of these every now and then.
A great example of a good/cheap cigar. And honestly one of the best cigars with an oscuro wrapper.

:thumbs:

I got one of these in a sampler I bought off of Seizure. I guess I'll have to try it now.

LMAO, musta been someone else :laugh: I did a new guy sampler with christ0pher but did not include and SRO in the package.

Bat Chief likes these SRO but I think he's inhaled too much smoke from burning tires to know better anyway :laugh:

A totally different cigar, but I had some LFD Double Ligero Churchill Especial Oscuros lately -- great smokes. They are very strong when you first light 'em up, but they mellow a bit (or your tastebuds are seared off), and the taste is wonderful.

$150 for a box of 20 is not too bad either -- click for link

I think they will be stunning with a few years of age on 'em. They have a unique wrapper that is actually a natural wrapper that is treated with a special process to make it oscuro. The veins are still a lighter color tho for a very unique "antique" look, and the pigtail is a cute touch.

especiales.jpg