• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

The CC

louich

The evil snowman
Ok guys, I've gone thru about 30 pages of the 56 (I'm more about reading than posting) in this part of our 'forum world' and I can tell I have learned a lot about Cubans. Sick period, the different takes on the preferred temps and hum% the ususal classics (the fakes) and the way to help identify them, seriously there is a lot if infos.

As I already said in my intro I am fairly new to cigars but the only ones I smoked until now are cubans (being in canada helps). My brother came back with some Relobas after his trip (to cuba) and gave them to me. So instead of doing what I always did with all the rest of the cigar given to me (stocking in the fridge) I decided to buy a humidor.

I bought some sticks that I eventually smoked as I wanted to taste something else than the peso cigars to practice my taste buds. Now as time got passed the gf wanted to go on a trip and you guessed it: were going to Cuba.

So as our preparation goes down (going there on the easter week) I have narrowed down some of the boxes I targetted that should be in the official Cuban licensed store.What do you guys thinks about them ?

Cohiba robusto
Cohiba maduro 5 secreto
Monte cristo edmundo

and if I get enough loose money I'll probably get a behike 52 (10)box..

There were many other boxes I wondered about after reading about them but since I know the products listed above I was still wondering if there was something to be added. And since I have 'sailed around' the web and cigars forums I found out this one has the most knowlegable members and so I opted to ask about what to buy in Cuba (Varadero) while being there.

My choice would be any of these:

Cohiba Robusto
Partagas Seried D4
Bolivar Belicoso Finos
Ramon Allones Speciality Selected
Juan Lopez Selection 2
R&J #2, 4 or Wide Churchhills