• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Went to my local shop today

cvmfour

Well being new to cigars, I figured I'd blow some time and go to my local shop today. I walked in and was overwhelmed by how many cigars I saw. There was rows of cigars lining the walls. I don't think I saw an empty wall there. So I walk up to the sitting area and asked for someone to help me (I didn't like this part because I feel the shop should say "can i help you" in the first place) :angry: . I ask the employee where the AVO and Arturo Fuente line is and told him I was a beginner etc. He said those cigars were too strong for a beginner like myself. :0 So he starts to explain everything about everything that has to do with cigars. In the end I walked out with 1 Baccarat and 1 Macanundo.

All in all it was a pleasant experience at Habana Smoke Shoppe He seemed like he wanted a repeat customer and was very knowledgeable about cigars. When I finish these, I will definitely be back. :thumbs:

www.cigarsunderthestars.com - Shameless plug :love:

Perhpas you should have pushed for the Fuente stuff like you went in to do. IMHO sometimes new cigar people get turned off by poor smokes. The Macanudo stuff is ok, but normally very mild. Go Mac Gold label if you want that and go after the regular Fuente line, IMHO it won't be too strong.

Yea I prolly should have but didn't want to make the guy look like an idiot either. For ex. "I asked on the internet, etc. and people said it'd be okay". I guess if I show him respect then I'll get respect back. You see where I'm coming from?

cvmfour said:
He said those cigars were too strong for a beginner like myself. :0 So he starts to explain everything about everything that has to do with cigars. In the end I walked out with 1 Baccarat and 1 Macanundo.
heh -- funny thing is, AF has some very mild cigars in its lineup. Ah well.