• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

What's The Catch With Cigar Bid?

McPatrickClan

McPatrickClan
I just hit cigarbid.com and they have some incredible prices. I can't believe how cheap this stuff is! As an EBay vet, I am tempted to hit this place all the time. Are there any drawbacks?

They only draw back is that you run out of room in the humi, and your credit card statements take longer to read. Ask Dave and Lee about cigar bid.

Emo

It can become a habit. If you have control and know what price to limit yourself to you can find a deal or two there.

Pay attention and you will notice that some items are there every week. If you are patient and don't get caught up in "bidding" you can steal it sometimes. Do not go by their suggested retail. Do the research on what you're bidding on.

Personally, the times I have bidded there I have used this formula...Find the lowest price on the net for that cigar and knock off %25 to use as my max bid. I don't start bidding at that price, but use that as my ceiling. Yeah, that might more than the cigar is worth, but I can justify it by it being lower that JR's price...LOL

Emo

emodx said:
Personally, the times I have bidded there I have used this formula...Find the lowest price on the net for that cigar and knock off %25 to use as my max bid. I don't start bidding at that price, but use that as my ceiling. Yeah, that might more than the cigar is worth, but I can justify it by it being lower that JR's price...LOL

Emo
That's actually a terrific idea. I think I will proceed to get a user ID there.

emodx said:
Find the lowest price on the net for that cigar and knock off %25 to use as my max bid.
Emo
If its a regular item they have every week (they have two each week) you can do better then 25%........ patience, patience, patience. :)