• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Allow me to introduce myself!

roboref

I am a newbie! There I said it. Not only to this forum but to the world of cigars. I have very little experience, but want to learn. I have smoked a few nice cigars on my cruise vacations, and enjoyed the experience. So I now have a humidor, stocked with some mild cigars, CAO's that I won on my last cruise, and some dog rockets from Thompson, yes I got sucked into their gimmick, but that was before I found this forum. So I will listen and learn and if anyone has suggestions for good cigars to try I would appreciate them. Also I will be trying to get "known" so I can eventually work into a pass, but I have to get some stock first. Also if someone that has been here a awhile and would like to trade with me I would be interested just to establish my bonafides.

Thanks again.

Welcome from #840, Alph in CT. they hacve suggested to me to look into the Newbie trades further down in the Marketplace forum. Great bunch of guys.

Some of these guys want your Thompsons for passing out to unwanted guests or something.

Welcome to Cigarpass. An great place for a newbie to learn the ropes.
From another newbe :D

Welcome to the group, sounds like you are getting off on the right foot! :D

roboref said:
Also I will be trying to get "known" so I can eventually work into a pass, but I have to get some stock first.

Thanks again.
Welcome to CP. And don't stock up for the passes. You only need 1 cigar in your humi to do a pass. Your stock will grow naturally because, as you smoke more, you'll increasingly find cigars that you've "always wanted to try." Boy is my wife tired of hearing that! :p

Anyway, have fun and welcome to CP!

Welcome to CP. Your not the only one with Thompson's taking up space in the humi. :sign:

welcome.gif
roboref.