• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Butane, oh lovely butane!

GrouchoM

The secret phrase is cigars! ! !
I don't have one of those fancy torches so many of you have. Just a Ronson Jetlite, but scored this in my local grocery store today. A small thing, but for a nube...scratching the itch.

I normally have the guys at my former B&M give me courtesy refills on butane, but will checking out of line in my local grocer and I noticed this little gem and priced just right ($2.25 tax included) . Only bottle left (1.48 oz), but a good simple addition to my growing stockpile of cigar accessories. Will hold in reserve on those time I don't want to make the 17 minute drive.

Hey, I'm a newb. Small steps, small victories...also I'm cheap.

Attachments

• 20160306_223948.jpg
    20160306_223948.jpg
    78.2 KB · Views: 27
Last edited:
Definitely handy to have a couple of those lying around. I keep several spares in a secure location so when I can't find where I put the last one, I just grab a new oneo_O

If you ever pick up a colibri, xikar , or other similar lighter, highly recommend not going cheap on the fuel and buying triple or quadruple refined stuff. It'll ensure proble. free enjoyment as the less expensive stuff can clog your lighter.

Zippo butane doesn't have the best reputation. I personally don't have any experience with the brand, but cheap in this case may not be good if it causes you to have to replace the lighter sooner then you planned.

If you ever pick up a colibri, xikar , or other similar lighter, highly recommend not going cheap on the fuel and buying triple or quadruple refined stuff. It'll ensure proble. free enjoyment as the less expensive stuff can clog your lighter.
This would be true if not for the Jet Lite...they will last with most fuels.

Nice score.