• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Climmax Premier Media

emodx said:
When it gets low, I just put a wet sponge or wet cigars in there. It is so simple with the beads! We really couldn't scream, "Buy the beads" any louder!

Emo
AMEN!!

A little info Vern gave the last time we talked. Use a "non-bacterial" sponge, place it on a thick piece of cedar or plastic, dampen the sponge {not dripping wet} and let the beads do the work of regulating the humidity to 65% or 70% {what ever you have} as the humidity drops add water to the sponge {again, don't soak it!!} and it will again stabilize. I have been doing this for 2 months now in one of my coolers and I have only added water to the sponge once. :thumbs: :thumbs:

JOE.M. said:
has anyone tryed this stuff and is it any good?
LMAO @ newbie Joe.M. This was his second post right after he joined :D

:sign: :sign: :sign: :sign:

This is like looking at baby pictures :p

coventrycat86 said:
JOE.M. said:
LMAO @ newbie Joe.M. This was his second post right after he joined :D

:sign: :sign: :sign: :sign:

This is like looking at baby pictures :p
:p

awwwe! sooo young and cute. :D

they are great! have talked to Vern over the phone about these and he set me up with what works the best.
have yet to have a prob. with them and they have never gone wrong.

yes they cost a little more than some things, but when you realize that you have money invested in the contets it makjes sense to protect them.

you do not put up a piece of string to stop a robber, why not protect your other investments?

It is really true!!!! I bought some 70% Climmax beads for my new 120 qt igloodor and to my amazement it works. Within a few days the humidity was exactly 70% and does not change. I wish I would have done this a couple of years do my regular humidors.

JWJ said: