• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Health related issues due to cigar smoking

gardkarlsen

Hi

I'm pretty new to cigars and I'm not quite sure where this new interest is coming from :laugh: I live in Norway and there is a lot of focus on health issue due to cigarette smoking here: you have to be 18 to buy cigarettes, the package is clearly marked with slogans such as "Smoking is lethal" and one can not smoke in restaurant, bars, public buildings etc. But I have not heard or read much about health issue due to cigar smoking. I assume that there are more issues with cigarette smoking as you inhale the smoke while when smoking a cigar your are just "tasting it".

Well, do you have any worries about health issues due to cigar smoking? Are there any reports/studies covering the effects of cigar smoking?

I have more of a worry driving to work and home everyday in Sydney. :D

To be honest... No.

I've served in the military (during which I spent two weeks 13 kilometers away from Trinity Site where they blew up the first Atomic Bomb living out in the open in the still slightly radioactive sand), I worked heavy construction for close to ten years. And now I work in a high stress management job.

I'm probably gonna die young, but I'm willing to bet you it won't be the cigars that take me out...