• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Looking for Advice

ConDaddy

I want to start this off I've been reading a ton of posts in here, the tagged how to season post, and I've been watching endless youtube videos and different online sites. However I'm still confused as hell and not 100% sure what I should do.

I'm new to cigars (Since July of this year) and have already decided the 50 and 25 cigar humidors I ordered were just not going to cut it (Extremely cheap and cannot hold humidity at all). So I went ahead and ordered myself the 300ct Audew Coolidor and it arrives tomorrow. So basically what i'm trying to figure out what is my best bet for getting it setup or maintained.

First: I've read about wiping it down with water (distilled), using the supplied water cup, or tossing in 84% boveda packs and waiting 2 weeks. I'm just confused because some of the information seems like heavy marketing from Boveda, some of it seems outdated, and it can be a little overwhelming. Thoughts on this?

Second:

Info about me: I'm in Eastern Phoenix AZ. So its dry, very very dry. So from what I've been told storing in the 69-70% range is best. One person told me to use 72% boveda, and another 69%. And then again I had people told me to not use boveda and go with beads. So if i do that should i go 65 or 70%? While I know allot of this comes down to personal preference I'm just concerned since i'm so new I really have no idea what my preference should be haha. I really want to do everything I can to make sure the cigars I've purchased and I'm sure will be purchasing in the future are well taken care of. Up to this point my wife has been extremely supportive, however if she caught me tossing out thousands of dollars in cigars because I ruined them. Well, I dont want to think of what would happen then.....