• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Monte #2 ISOM

ricmac25

Token Cuban Guy
Had my first monte #2 today. What an experience. I'm not very good at detecting flavors or anything but I do know what I like. This was arguably the best cigar I've ever had. A great draw with big plumes of smoke. A consistent burn with a very solid ash that would not let go. It was powerful yet smooth. When I got up after sitting for an hour, cigar in hand, I needed a little time to balance myself, LOL. I didn't want it to end. I look forward to getting more in IGBC II.

Thanks Joe.M. for fulfilling the wish list. :thumbs:

Glad you enjoyed it! :thumbs: Anytime my friend! ;)

Hmmmm, I haven't had my first one........................today! ;)

When these are on they are at the top of the list. :thumbs:

Allofus123 said:
When these are on they are at the top of the list. :thumbs:
I must have never had one that was on....because I don't see what's so great about them. ??? JMO

I've had several that sucked and several that were outstanding. Like Al said, when on they are great.

I have a No. 4 that some wonderful person sent me. Does the 2 taste anything like the 4?

Damn...I hate to hear the Monte-2 sometimes disappoints. I had my one and only so far last month and I was looking forward to many more hours of pure pleasure when I ordered a box. I hope I got some good ones!

-Craig

:) Age, age, age. Well, OK, not that much, but give 'em at least a week or two in the humidor before you fire one up (Ha, like any of us wait that long!) Really though, I've been told by people I respect that if you can put some aside for a considerable length of time, like 6 months to a year, you'lll be amazed at the difference
time can make.

Hey psyktek, try putin' some away for say 4 to 5 years and then you'll see a difference... :p