• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

My first ISOM

Triple_D

Triple_D
RyJ_Churchill.jpg

I am a FedEx courier. Last week My first delivery was to a man that was very happy to get his package. He informed me that enclosed in the box was a box of RyJ cubans. Being an ISOM virgin I stopped in my tracks and asked him if I could purchase one. He opened the seal of the box and pulled out a stick and handed it to me with a Merry Christmas wish. I now have it sitting in my humidor. Should I let it sit for a while. I was wanting to start the new year with a ISOM. Should I V-cut it, clip it, or punch it? This will be my fist and I want it to be perfect.

I'm going to let one of the FOGs chime in on the care & feeding of your new pet, but I wanted to say:

You Lucky SOB! :)

I'm fairly new to ISOMs myself. My advise is not to smoke it, it may ruin your life and your credit cards.

You Lucky SOB! :)

Believe me It made my whole day. Think of it. It's Christmas time so here I am with 170 packages to deliver and the very first one I score a cuban! Not to mention when I got home I had a bomb from Lumberg, and Gurkha's from CB all waiting in the mail. The only thing missing from the day was a naked chick answering the door. lol! it happens!

I do not like v-cuts because I don't like smoking a cigar and eating bits of chopped up tobacco. Clip it or punch it.

Personally, I'd smoke it ASAP!! :D

Sunday paper, pot-o-coffee, RyJ Churchill and the front porch. :thumbs:

I would say;

Clip it. . .not tar buildup or harshness at the end of the smoke that way.

Smoke it now. . . it will be wonderful and you will love it.

Hence. . . .the care of it is not an issue, since it probably won't last two weeks otherwise.

And. . . ENJOY IT! ! !

HAPPY SMOKES! ! ! !

STEVE