• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Onyx...Creamy

Brucifer

First of all I am a newbie, so pardon my ignorance... ???
What is your opinion of Onyx...the descriptions I've read sound good. It is often described as creamy. Is it? What other cigars would you sonsider creamy? :thumbs:

A good mild creamy one is Don Lino-- natural. Leon jimenez is also a good creamy smoke.

I used to smoke a lot of Hoyo de Monterrey's and think they were creamy. Any of the lines is a good choice.

The Natural Leon Jimines are a good creamy smoke - JWJ is right. Some other "creamy" smokes I've had are Ashton's (Naturals), Montecristos, and, perhaps one of the most creamiest, Zino's Mouton Cadet's.

MiamiCubano said:
...perhaps one of the most creamiest, Zino's Mouton Cadet's.
This is a pure fact!! One of the best smokes I ever had, and creamy is exactly right.

Onyx Reserve are great cigars. I especially like the mini belis. These are especially good with a year or so in the humi.

If I may add my two cents worth, I also like Henry Clay Mirabelles with more than a year of sitting around. I would call them "creamy" as well

I thought this had something to do with the Jenna thread... :0

I smoked an Onyx Reserve today at my tobacco shop. All I can say is WOW!!! That is one fine cigar. I was looking for tweezers so I wouldn't have to put it down :p . It was a great cigar though. The best I've had to date; which is only like 3 or 4. But I have a lot of singles I'm gonna be trying soon.

I reviewed an Onyx Reserve Torbusto this week; see the "What You Been Smoking" section. The cigar does have some creamy smoke; some of the other cigars mentioned in this thread are more so, but this cigar has a lot of positive traits and isn't very expensive.