• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Reliable reviews (not including Cigar Aficionado)

Matt Holtz

Hi folks,

I'm a newb here so please pardon me if I posted in the wrong place / didn't follow protocol in some way. :) I'm curious if people know of any good, trustworthy review sources like sites, people, etc. who review cigars and rate them. I'm looking for your go-to, top sources. I pay attention to Cigar Aficionado's lists and I like certain youtube channels, but I feel like there's might be a bit of a vacuum in this area. What do you guys think?

Matt

If you stay with us long enough you will see reviews. If you are partial nerd, you can search this site and wish you didn't find the plethora of info contained herein. Take a look within Cigar Forum and you will find things of interest ( perhaps).

If you stay with us long enough you will see reviews. If you are partial nerd, you can search this site and wish you didn't find the plethora of info contained herein.
Thank you. Among other things, I think the thing I'm mainly looking for is a complete rundown for a particular brand (e.g. all of the Bolivars for '23), and it's hard to find something like this because it's all individual sticks from a variety of different years.

Thank you. Among other things, I think the thing I'm mainly looking for is a complete rundown for a particular brand (e.g. all of the Bolivars for '23), and it's hard to find something like this because it's all individual sticks from a variety of different years.

I’ll play along, though I don’t exactly get your point…to partially answer your brand run down quest.

For Cubans:

For New World:

I wish we had a Davidoff Reference pinned on the Forum to differentiate between pre 2015 and post 2015 when they had a major brand overhaul. Davidoff is probably the most confusing NC brand on the market.