• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

A Slab of Applewood Bacon

Wisco

So I am a meat salesman. I am the guy that convinces the chef or owner to put something new and unique on the menu. I am doing a training for some of the new sales people and I get to show them a whole unsliced Applewood smoked Bacon slab.

I wanted to check in with my fellow foodies and see if there are any new and unique ideas for this. I don't want to just wrap a steak or shrimp with it. I could chop it and mix it in with my burger but I am looking for something really unique considering the unique opportunity.

Feel free to drop your ideas. Sorry for the 'look at me thread.' It's not a good sign when every sentence starts with "I."

Cut it into slices, fry them and throw them on a long French bread lathered with mayo. Sorry for the simplicity of the recipe but you just made me crave some bacon. I feel like that dog in that old commercial: I want Bacon!!

<mooch on>

Send me some and I'll figure a few things out for ya!

</mooch off>

Cook it down and save the fat for cooking other stuff!

Ummm...Mac and Cheese(at least 3...and home made!)

Put extra in some chowder - corn, lobster...anyting with a nice base!

Ohhhh...alfredo....mmmm....shit, I'm hungry now!

Gratin of Belgian Endive With Applewood Smoked Bacon (I googled this one!)

Some slices over ANYTHING!

Cut it into bacon steaks and fry it. Skewer them and eat them on a stick like a caveman. I am serious. I have also used thick cut slices to wrap around corn and grill.

I had a friend that used to bring Baked Bacon wrapped onions and green beans to cook outs and parties.

They were always the first ones to go. And depending on how you dressed it up, could be fancy!

Cut it into five inch long thin strips.

Get some very large, or jumbo shrimp, peeled and de-veined.