• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Box Code Advice/Suggestions

ML237

On a prowl ...can't stop...lost my mind...up in sm
Hi Guys,

Need a bit of advice on some ISOM codes. I have obtained a list of certain box codes availabilities of my chosen selections and now I would need some help in selecting the "best" choice. Now I know this is kind of "subjective" query, but all I am looking for some pointers from some experienced BOTL.
Many of these are younger codes that I wouldn't have any previous resources on while some that I am considering (red ones) are what I have had some experience.

Cohiba Robustos 25’s – NJP SEP 04, MKO DIC 04, KIU NOV 04, FIM ABR 05
Partagas Serie D No.4 3x5’s – FJN SEP 05, EAM JUN 05, ZFI JUN 05
Partagas Serie D No.4 25’s – FJN SEP 05, BYL SEP 05, SIH MAY 05, SOL SEP 05, SEP 05 BFI, KBE SEP 05
Trinidad Robusto Extra 12’s – IKR OCT 05, OIK JUL 04, IKR ABR 05
Trindad Reyes 12’s – OIK NOV 04, IKR JUL 05
Trindad Reyes 24’s – IKR SEP 05
El Rey Del Mundo Choix Supreme 25’s – SXF ABR 05, LKV MAY 05, SXF MAY 05

What do you think?

If inappropriate please do advise and I will delete this.

Thank you

With my limited knowledge of the different factories, I don't usually worry about box codes if they are all within a year old. Anything from '05, I will ask the vendor to pick the box with the best quality and I have yet to be dissappointed. If there are different years available, then I will ask for the box with the oldest code with the stipulation that quality is not sacrificed. The one exemption with this is with Partagas SD4. I love this cigar young, so I usually ask for the youngest box.