• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Buena Vista Piramide (Torpedo)

whylieineedacigar

Yolalatlpwry
This is my first time ever reviewing a cigar. There is a first time for everything so here we go. Thanks to Jason aka Backslide aka Mr. Avo aka Lover of beers aka good Gentleman for sending me this beautiful cigar on the Newbie Trade.

First thing I noticed about this cigar was how well constructed it was. The wrapper has a beautiful oily brownish color with no blemishes or any other imperfections, it was well packed and spongy to the touch. It also had a nice cocoa smell. My first plan was to frame the cigar and having it on display looking pretty, ran this by Jason and he said definitely NOT, so I went with Plan B which was to smoke the heck out of it.

With much pain and my hands shaking, I picked up my Xikar Xi1 and cut into the cigar. Cold draw was very sweet on the lips and didn’t feel like it had any peppery taste at all, it was bit tight for my liking so I went ahead and made a deeper cut which fixed the issue. Paired this cigar with Buchanan's scotch 12 year

First third: Right away I noticed how creamy and chocolaty this cigar was, felt as if I was eating a big piece of Italian chocolate cake that I buy around my house, almost took out the birthday candles and sang feliz cumpleaños to myself, I knew I was about to really enjoy this cigar right there and there. The strength was on the mild medium side of things and It didn’t give out a lot of smoke but the aroma was gratifying.

Second third: The flavor profile remains almost identical as the first third but now I’m picking up some salty caramel taste here and there which is very pleasant and hope for it develop further. The strength also seems to be picking up a bit and the smoke is getting thicker and chewier.