• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Damn The Torpedoes Pass

wpeloqui

Hi Gang,

I would like to start my first box pass. I am fond of Torpedo style, 50x6", cigars. I have a box of Cohibas, Cuba Libra and Lone Wolf sticks. My idea is to send out 7 sets of three for a total of 21 cigars. I already have a Rubberdor (I prefer Rubbermaid products :) ) and a supply of Climmax beads for hydration. These are daily smoker grade cigars and I expect each participant to take one of each and replace them with something equivalent.

This is my first box pass and I submit this for review and approval by the experts.

Thanks in advance,

Willie

Well - I'm no expert or anything resembling it - but I did have one opinion:

I'm not sure about the fun of having a pass where the Takes are essentially fixed from the beginning. This seems to take out at least half the fun, IMO...

I think this kind of pass works for very rare cigars (like Moki's box of PMM's) - but for things that everyone can get fairly easily - I'm not so sure.

I'm curious to see who jumps in - this does look like a good initial pass for folks that haven't tried those three sticks* - and will go quickly since it is limited to 7 members...

Good luck! :thumbs:

- Oak

* Unfortunately, I have tried these three, so I'm going to have to pass on your pass - but thumbs up on the creative idea!

The typical CP pass is a mix of smokes. I was under the impression that the original cigar box pass involved the purchase of a single box and passing it around. My intent is to get a better mix and try other cigars.

The selection I have to offer is limited, but I would expect this would be a good newbie pass.

Willie

wpeloqui said: