• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

Perdoma Edicion de Silvio Robusto

lucasbuck

Sheriff Buck
I don't do many reviews as I'm not very good at them and well, let's face it, I'm basically lazy :D This one deserves a mention though.

Not sure I would call this a Robusto myself as it's 54 ring dwarves the 50 ring Robustos I'm used to smoking. I'm not a fan of 52+ ring parejos generally speaking but I've been wanting to try one of these for a long time. When I was recently gifted two of these by a very generous brother I couldn't resist firing one up. The EDS did not disappoint. I was almost astonished at how smooth it was, especially for such a full bodied smoke. An aged Opus X comes to mind. I'm also not a fan of a lot of spice or pepper and this stick exhibited none of these flavors at all. Smoke volume, burn and draw were all near perfect as one might expect from such a high end cigar. My only complaint was it kept wanting to go out on me and at one point I did have to re-light. However, I was flapping my jaw pretty good so my inattentiveness may have been a contributing factor. All in all a phenominal smoke. The best NC I've had in a long time. Kudos to Nick Perdoma and company and thanks to the fine brother who gifted me these amazing cigars.

Nice review, Craig. :thumbs:

I assume that you smoke the natural wrapped version? I found that of the entire line (natural, Cameroon, maduro), I enjoy the Cameroon-wrapped the best. Very nice flavor. As for Perdomo in general, the construction on their cigars has improved vastly over the past 18 months to 2 years. I just wish the EDS weren't so darned expensive. I'd smoke them much more often if they were priced in line with the Padron 1964 line.

Wow nothing at all in comparison with my experience with the same cigar.