• Hi Guest - Come check out all of the new CP Merch Shop! Now you can support CigarPass buy purchasing hats, apparel, and more...
    Click here to visit! here...

To set the record straight.

Status
Not open for further replies.

altercall

I need to set the record straight on something that is being said about me in another thread. I do not want to make that thread about any personal issues as it has a purpose to fulfill.

A member has inferred that I am unprofessional and unequipped to do my job. I am a teacher and have sacrificed a lot for students who need a lot. This member infers that I have made derogatory comments about my students in a PM that I sent to him, which was in fact a heart-felt apology. What I said to him was that my students were not wanting to work hard on a specific day, which made a bad day that much worse. Anyone who works with students knows exactly what I'm talking bout. To me, the inference is a personal attack and an outright lie. Those members that know me know that I love the job that I do and I do everything I can to help my students. I do not take kindly to someone lying about my ability or commitment to this job.

I know a lot of you don't know me from Adam and this doesn't matter to you, but I hope those of you that I am getting to know do not take this kind of slander as who I really am!

Jay, you've already been a tremendously positive influence on my son. You sir, are the teacher every educator should aspire to be.

Slander and lie?

Here is the PM you sent to me Saint Jay! Go play that card somewhere else.