Cohiba : fake or real?

Zeebra

Daddy still loves Padrón!
So from the Siglo VI's I just got from my friend who traveled to Cuba I see there are 2 different bands on them. 9 of the cigars have the Cohiba band with 3 rows of dots above Cohiba, while 7 of the cigars have bands with 4 rows of dots. Also, the "Habana, Cuba" font is bolder and higher up on the 3 row of dot bands then the 4 row of dot bands.

Here are the pics of the 2 types of bands...can you tell if the 4 row of dots are fakes? I suspect they are :(

Edited for picture size.

Mindflux

I can't tell by the pic, but from what I'm seeing on the 4 row dot band is there's no triple cap. I can see the triple cap on the 3 row dot band.

I am by no means a professional fake spotter, just giving my 2c.

Zeebra

Mindflux said:
I can't tell by the pic, but from what I'm seeing on the 4 row dot band is there's no triple cap. I can see the triple cap on the 3 row dot band.

[snapback]268335[/snapback]​

I think you're right, the triple-cap plus the 4 rows of dots are the fakes. So I have 8 real and 7 fake. *sigh*

Mindflux

Zeebra said:
Mindflux said:

[snapback]268335[/snapback]​

I think you're right, the triple-cap plus the 4 rows of dots are the fakes. So I have 9 real and 7 fake. *sigh*
[snapback]268341[/snapback]​
Hey man, atleast you walked away with some good sticks! You're doing better than I am!!

Wait for the real pros to chime in. Maybe I'm wrong

Gaman

The one with 4 row dot is definately fake. The one with 3 row dot could be fake too, 50/50. If there is a white line between the dots and word "COHIBA" as shown in both pictures, I think the 3 row dot one also fake. IMHO.

Zeebra

Gaman said:
The one with 4 row dot is definately fake. The one with 3 row dot could be fake too, 50/50. If there is a white line between the dots and word "COHIBA" as shown in both pictures, I think the 3 row dot one also fake. IMHO.
[snapback]268344[/snapback]​

Sure, push the knife in even deeper. :(